A Fire Was In My Head


Gift of God Blues
18 June 2011, 5:46 pm
Filed under: New Poetry

Gift of God Blues

Music is a gift, babe,
yeah music is a gift of God.
Music is a gift, babe,
oh yeah music is a gift of God.
And more music from your ruby lips,
well, babe, I think I’d rather not.

Beauty is a gift, babe,
yeah beauty is a gift of God.
Oh beauty is a gift, babe,
yeah it’s a precious gift of God.
Oh and all you got of beauty, babe,
is just those shiny things I bought (that you wear everyday).

Love is a gift, babe,
love is the gift of God.
Love is the gift, baby,
you know love’s the greatest gift of God.
And the love you showed me, babe,
it’s the gift I wish I never got.

Amen God.

Keep on giving.

Just spread it round the flock.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Are these song lyrics? I can almost hear the blues music!

Comment by Hammad




Leave a Reply

